What's New...šŸ˜Ž

Hey! Welcome to the Creative Brink newsletter - each week this newsletter helps founders, creators and brands build leverage by breaking down key trends across the Creator Economy.

Iā€™ve spent the last few weeks absolutely enraptured with all things Womenā€™s basketball from the NCAA tournament breaking massive records, to the WNBA draft, and more recently Caitlyn Clarkā€™s rumored $28 MILLION deal with Jordan Brand.

Iā€™m looking forward to breaking down my thoughts on everything once the smoke clears, but first, I have some new for you - so letā€™s get into it.

Was this email forwarded to you?

Launching something newā€¦

Iā€™m thrilled to share that Iā€™m launching Ingenius Studio OS, an all-in-one operating system streamlining workflows for agencies, brands, and the talent they work with, so each can stay in their zone of genius.

Introducing Ingenius Studio OS

Iā€™ll be making some changes to better accommodate this new direction, expanding efforts on how to help founders, creators, athletes and brands navigate the Creator Economy by breaking down the latest trends across:

  • Media

  • Brand Partnerships

  • Social Media

  • Creator-led companies

  • Creator Driven Media

  • and more...

How it happened ā€“ Antler x ATX Ecosystem

I initially met the team at Antler in October 2022 after Iā€™d left my previous role as Head of Global Music Partnerships & Strategy at an early-stage startup where Iā€™d spent much of the prior year talking to everyone in the entertainment industry about emerging technology.

Iā€™d formed a lot of hypotheses about where the market was headed, and armed with these ideas, had deep conversations with the Antler team on what I wanted to build. A few days later, they invited me to take part in their 6-week acceleratorā€¦

ā€˜Letā€™s build the next most valuable platform for creatorsā€™.

I was excited, but exhausted. I decided to take a few months off to refill my cup instead of joining the accelerator. Truthfully, I was also hoping someone else would see what I saw and I would be able to advise them on how to execute, join early enough to make an impact, and deeply contribute to their roadmap. I found some of that in my partnership with the team at yet another early-stage startup, who pitched me on one of the most ambitious visions Iā€™d ever seen: letā€™s build the future of the internet.

I spent another year thinking through hard problems, working alongside an incredible founding team to shape go-to-market and solve monetization for creators. It was invigorating and meaningful work, but there was something else keeping me up at night. So, in September when the Antler team reached out to ask if I was ready to build, I knew I was ready to at least explore the answer to the question I couldnā€™t shake:

ā€œHow do we shift an industry that doesnā€™t know it needs to be rewired?ā€ 

What followed were 6-weeks of some of the hardest work Iā€™ve ever done. I met the person who would become my co-founder, started having conversations about what I was thinking, and for the first time voiced what I wanted to buildā€¦

Building the future

Weā€™re in an era where the creator economy is booming, on track to hit $500 Billion by 2027; yet media companies, like the ones most of you who read this newsletter have, are making less and less. 

Add to that algorithms that have obliterated what it means for artists to create, brand teams that are struggling to keep up with the proliferation of content, and agency partners having to choose between insight-driven creative or meme-ified performance as budgets tighten.  

 What you get is an industry thatā€™s ripe for innovation. 

I decided to build Ingenius after realizing that it was time for me to finally, fully, and wholly invest in my own vision. I canā€™t imagine doing anything else and Iā€™m looking forward to introducing you to the platform, our thesis, and vision not just for the creator economy, but for the entire media landscape.

My ask for you and the Creative Brink community

Iā€™m excited to about this new chapter, combining the teams of Visionary Rising (VSNRY) and Ingenius Studio OS, with the goal to empower the next generation of media to scale more effectively.

So, if you or a brand you work with are currently trying to scale in-market campaigns and struggling due to manual processes and broken systems (or still working out of a spreadsheet), letā€™s talk about partnering with Ingenius to streamline your workflows and 10x your outcomes.

CREATOR PULSE

This past month, I was featured on Thought Enthusiast by Adhoc, and had a blast talking about the things that are taking up the most of my time, traveling, and the music I canā€™t get enough of.

Click below to check it out.

Thatā€™s it from me today -thanks so much for reading! Let me know your thoughts by replying back!

See you next week,

LaTecia